Page 2 of 365.

It triggers me that the day and the date of the month doesn’t correspond properly.
2nd January should be a Tuesday. Urgh.

Well, today has been a cold, wet rainy day. Second day of the New Year and it’s already such a gloomy scene looking out the window.
rain

But still, today has been quite productive. Plenty of things to give thanks to God for!


Thanksgiving  #1

Weather. I mean, I have been enjoying hot porridge, steaming bowl of bak kut teh, cup of pipping hot milo, all these soul food that warms your body in a gentle yet sensual manner. Love it. Thank God for cold weather that makes you just want to lie in bed the entire day.

Thanksgiving  #2

My parents. Pretty awesome for my parents to just go along with having bak kut teh for dinner when I just suggest it (secretly hoping they would agree tho). Man, thank God for them. I know there’s a bak kut teh restaurant just beneath my block but nah, home cooked meals are still the best.

Thanksgiving #3

Bak Kut Teh. No. I know what you’re thinking. You’re thinking that I want to give thanks to the creator of bak kut teh right?

Okay fine, you’re… correct. But not entirely. I wanna thank God for this amazing lady (whom I forgot what her name was. I’m so sorry.) who was my classmate in the SOL3 classes. She gave out packets of bak kut teh powder that was from her dad’s company. Awesome gesture right there. Thank God for you gurl! If it weren’t for you, i would not be having such a great dinner. You gem.


Today’s devotion is really powerful too. Great reminder to kick start the year that salvation can only be received by God’s grace alone. We cannot earn it nor do we deserve it, but we need it. Amazing grace, how sweet the sound. Indeed.

Hopefully you all had a blessed day today and much more of those blessings tomorrow!

Ariel.
-tailsplash-

2 Corinthians 4:15  All this is for your benefit, so that the grace that is reaching more and more people may cause thanksgiving to overflow to the glory of God.                                    
Leave a Reply

