Page 9 of 365.

Interestingly, “9” is not just today’s date, but also a very significant number to all of us.

 

Why? Because it represents the fruits of God’s Holy Spirit!

Galatians 5:22-23
But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.”

And oh my, is today’s devotion so matched for this; Chasing Godliness.
Is there any part of our lives that we are not contented with? Have we been forgetting to practise the fruits of the Spirit in our daily walk?

 

Try submitting them to God this year, and He’s gonna make an amazing transformation in you when you commit to walk right with Him 🙂


Thanksgiving #1

First thanksgiving goes to my boss and the death salad. Trust me, it sounds bad but it is  gonna turn out good.

So today I was still a bit sick and groggy. My morning was horrible. My afternoon was horrible. Then it got worse.

Apprently my boss had a promotion for Uber Eats and we got 2 huge salad for like 3 bucks. Think that is cheap? I paid the true price of the salad the moment I started eating it. I should have included a prayer for safety when I said grace.

 

2 bites into the salad and I’m sweating.
“Why the heck is this thing so spicy?”

I looked at my boss and he like shiok only. Keep eating.

“okay, maybe I ate a pepper or something.”
Took another bite. Couldn’t take it.

I had to stop and breathe through my mouth. My tongue was hurting badly. And I just stood up and went to get a glass of water from the pantry.

When I came back to the room, I asked him

“eh not spicy meh?”
*boss coughs*

“ya damn spicy” “its the onion”
but he kept quiet at the start. LOL.

I was like WAPIANG I THOUGHT ONLY ME SIA.
Funny thing is I finished the salad and he didn’t.

But BUT. Guys. C’mon. Good does ripple out of a well made salad.
Apparently it cleared my sinus completely and that drippy issue is much worse than the onion. Okay… maybe not.

So I want to thank God for this painful healing. No Pain. No Gain. HEYOOH DIDNT SP LAWRENCE JUST PREACHED THAT RIGHT.
awyea.gif

 

 

Thanksgiving #2

Guess what. Went back home, saw a brand new high end router on the table. Yes. My parents decided to renew the fibre plan and got a brand new router.

Looks like Dota is back on the menu boys. Of course, only when I finish my thanksgiving every night!

Yeap, thank God for providing this amazing upgrade to our family (mostly me) and I will be playing more worship songs at a smoother internet speed… whilst Dota-ing.


 

Seeing how God has provided so many things around me as blessings when we are not even 10 days into the New Year,  it’s just so amazing. The people He placed around me, the healings, the divine timing for certain things. All of it, really, thank you God.

But of course, other than doing devotions, and thanksgiving every night, fasting also takes place. And I really believe that if you want the blessings, the providence from God, you gotta make the effort to commit in His ways.

It’s tough. It’s a long journey. But that’s not the focus. The focus is Him. When you’re eyes are set upon Him, that’s when His grace and His blessings comes. 🙂

So at any point of time reading this, you feel the need or the prompting to surrender or commit a certain area of your life, you should know God is speaking to ya.

Do it, make it your newest resolution this year. For yourself and for God. The way God is gonna transform you, be it in your ministry or your personal life, it’s gonna be unbelievable.

I pray that you will be strong, be faithful and committed in this, as He uses you to do great and beautiful things! Stay cute, stay blessed and have a wonderful day tomorrow!

 

 

Ariel
-tailsplash-

Deuteronomy 7:9 “Know therefore that the LORD your God, He is God, the faithful God, who keeps His covenant and His lovingkindness to a thousandth generation with those who love Him and keep His commandments;”
Leave a Reply

