Page 21 of 365.

Intense Singaporean Conversation:
“Boy, Coke no more bottle, only got can. Can?”
“Can ah? Can.”
dance

Do you guys think I should do earlier blog posts on Saturdays? I felt kinda bad when I was writing this and publishing it late. Then again, if I publish a post before I head out for service, it would be short and boring. Hmm..


 

Thanksgiving #1

Thankful for my cell brothers today, great dinner and catch up. Seems like the busy schedules in our lives really cut down our time spent together. Or perhaps I’m the busy one and not having enough time spent with them?

 

Thanksgiving #2

Today’s sermon message is really timely. Spring cleaning of the spirit, soul, body as well as submitting to God every area of our lives.

I guess it’s because I’m at a phase in my life where everything is going quite smoothly and when God asks me to surrender something, it’s quite a challenge.

 

 “Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.”
Romans 12:2

 

I feel that God knows I’m weak at this and this year is all about self-realization and self-improvement. Pretty much a one year programme to change my thinking and behaviour. Denying and throwing away my old self and habits – not gonna lie, it’s gonna be damn tough. But to serve Him and His people, I really got to change.

Still, really got to thank God for this message today. Really spoke to me. Time to step up.


 

If there’s one thing I could use to blessing (hopefully) y’all with, it’ll be this:

 

“Actually, only God can satisfy a Christian’s heart; man cannot. The failure of many is to seek from man what can be found only in God. All human affection is empty; the love of God alone is able to fully satisfy one’s desire. The moment a Christian seeks a love outside God his spiritual life immediately falls.”
Watchman Nee, The Spiritual Man

An encouragement, a reminder, a blessing. Continue to be cute and blessed by the Lord! ❤

 

 

 

Ariel
-tailsplash-
tailsplash

Hebrews 3:15  As has just been said: “Today, if you hear his voice, do not harden your hearts as you did in the rebellion.”
Leave a Reply

