Page 23 of 365.

Teacher: Use “dandelion” in a sentence.
Singaporean: The cheetah is faster dandelion.
Whole Class:
lol

How are we, Singaporeans, not an elite race yet? We give fantastic answers like this every day.


Thanksgiving #1

Gotta give utmost thanks to God for today’s weather. Not only that, I get to work from home! Interestingly, you may think I went back to bed and hibernate for at least an hour or so.

*BEEEEH*  – Wrong.

I was so productive today I’m kinda proud of myself haha. Created so many images today for the company and didn’t slack off at all. Honestly I did wondered if I will just slither into my bed but that didn’t happen. I know, I was surprised too.
happy.gif

 

Thanksgiving #2

It’s Monday, and by now, if you’ve been following on this, it’s Cell Day for me! 🙂

Today’s cell is pretty deep one. A lot of reflection, a lot of reviewing of personal walk. And there are a few questions that Joel asked really helped me to reflect at a deeper scale.

Nevertheless, every step taken ahead towards God is always good. Can’t wait to see what God has planned for me ahead of this year! ❤


 

Today’s devotion is with regards to the birth of John but personally, one of the question asked if co-related to what Joel asked and I’m really in awe to how amazing is God’s timing.

 

“Do you believe you are in control of your circumstances, or do you surrender them to the Holy Spirit? Try to let go and let God move in your midst.”

&

“Which of the 3 (goals, growth, godliness) is a struggle you are facing? “

 

Goals. That’s my struggle. I’m in fear of letting God down if there was any goal I set to challenge myself but ended up failing. I’m not afraid of challenging tasks, in fact, I love it. But I’m really afraid to let God down if I don’t accomplish things and etc.

But, as the devotion has mentioned, I am not in control of my circumstances. Even if I fail, perhaps God has something else in mind or He’s teaching me something.

I got to admit, surrending this struggle to God, yea it’s a struggle. However, if I really need to let God take control, I have to submit. Fully.

Yea, I think I can do that in time to come. Thanks, God.


 

It’s been a very very productive day for me, and it’s only a Monday! ❤

I know, I shouldn’t be reacting this way to a Monday but I hope that your Monday have gone well for you. Well, God bless you for the rest of the week, stay warm, stay cute guys! 😀

 

 

Ariel
-tailsplash-
tailsplash

1 Thessalonians 5:11 Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing. 
Leave a Reply

