Page 29 of 365.

Today was a long but wonderful day.
fam

Ah. As expected, the yearly picture we needed to take. Aren’t they all cute ❀


Thanksgiving #1

Thankful for the Tham family for hosting the morning of 29th! It was short but a fun time indeed, thank you Miss Tham! πŸ˜€

 

Thanksgiving #2

Of course, Choo Family. That impromptu steamboat was. Fan.Tas.Tic.

But really thankful for the hospitality your family gave. And Sakura too. Urgh so cute that furry little dog. We were so blessed by your family today Miss Choo(s). Thank God for your beautiful family!

 

Thanksgiving #3

Family Lim. Yearly steamboat affair and Madam Lim was so cheerful and fun to engage a conversation with! πŸ™‚

Really thankful for your preparations for this day Lim Family!

 


 

Somehow, I really enjoyed talking to the parents this year. Weird, I know. Usually I tend to stay away from that but this year, it was… different?

Seeing how cheerful they all are and how funny they can be really warms the heart. ❀

Side note, tomorrow there’s more steamboat parties. The MSG is really killing me. I seriously hate that but every Chinese New Year, I really have no choice. I’m so strict on it that I don’t even eat instant noodles. But steamboat… it’s gotta be an exception.

As much as I would love to keep the festive season on in this post, we still have to do our devotions, no exception. πŸ™‚

 

Today’s devotion is Salvation is Here.

As we looking into the coming of February and reflect on the short trip through January, have we been preparing our hearts for God and invite Him to enter into our lives daily?

I’m not gonna lay down “rules” for that. We each have our own unique and lovely ways to prepare ourselves before God.

But I do sincerely hope that as you prepare for Him to make way for His promises to be fulfilled in the life of yours and of the world, repentance of sins is essential.

Sensitive topic? I don’t think so. It’s just something that we hate to talk about or want to avoid. I understand.

But what’s so bad about it? Bring your sins to light (if you have any), declare cleansing with God’s help! Simple!

With that, seek God for help, for forgiveness so that God can use you all so mightily as you prepare yourself before Him this 2017!

Stay blessed and stay cute everyone! Happy Chinese New Year! ❀

 

Ariel
-tailsplash-
tailsplash

Jeremiah 29:11 Β For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, β€œplans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.
Leave a Reply

