Page 37 of 365.

Congrats to Tom Brady and The New England Patriots for winning the Super Bowl 51!
tom.gif

I think we can come to consensus that the Falcons didn’t choke BADLY there, the Patriots played well…

Yeaaa righttt.

Blowing a 25 point lead in the Super Bowl. I feel ashamed for you guys. And this is coming from someone who follows the 49ers.

Dan Quinn, you guys were leading and I have no idea why you make such calls. Guys, let this sink in, you blew a TWENTY FIVE points lead game. Urgh.

Typing this makes me so frustrated. Okay, rant over.


 

Thanksgiving #1

A good monday I guess. Started a few new projects at work today, thankful to God for that. Got some free time to check on live scores for the Super Bowl too, so, overall, pretty good day.

 

Thanksgiving #2

Thank God for a great Super Bowl 51. I mean, let’s be honest, this game was interesting. Never took my eyes off the entire game. Hopefully next year, 49ers can win it. I know, we aren’t doing so good but if the Falcons can blow a 25 point lead, everything else is possible.


 

You guys…. sigh… I cannot… understand why…
fal

Alright, to be fair, Atlanta owned the majority of the first half. Well done for that. Really. The sacks on Brady, that play on the first touchdown was amazing and that intercept by Alford. Dayummmm.

 

But you blew it.

 


 

Today’s Living Life devotion reminds us of the parable of The Patches and the Wineskins. And just as it teaches, God is ALWAYS doing a new thing, and we must have soft and open hearts to be used, stretched and shaped by Him.

 

Reflective Question:
Are you resisting the new things God is doing because they are unfamiliar and unlike the old things that have worked in the past?

 

To be honest, sometimes I do feel that way. But there are so many things that I’m waiting for God to make it happen and, while we are on the subject of honesty, I’m getting a bit impatient. It’s been quite some time and still nothing. Sigh.

Well, hopefully by the end of this year, I start most of these things I hope to do.

Anyway, is Tuesday tomorrow! Stay strong and focus for the week guys! God bless y’all! ❤

 

 

Ariel
-tailsplash-
tailsplash

2 Timothy 1 : 7 For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline. 

 

Leave a Reply

