Page 40 of 365.

It’s funny how all the trust goes away when you’re looking for the remote.
“Are you sitting on the remote?”
“No? I hav-”
“Stand up. Now.”
getup.gif

But then again, I was the one that misplaced the remote.


 

Thanksgiving #1

Today has been a great day working from home. Edited and finalised the second article, onboarding slides and the last article for this week. 🙂 Thank God for this opportunity to work from home.

 

Thanksgiving #2

Another day at SBHL and it was quite fun today! Unfortunately, my game planned didn’t worked out well but the rest of the day was superb. Thank God for Ian as his application FINALLY cleared (omg it took so long) and we really enjoyed having him around.

Side note, today badminton was gooood. On form. Well done Ariel. *pats on back


 

The Living Life Devotion for today started with this;

“But to you who are listening, I say: Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, bless those who curse you, pray for those who mistreat you.”
Luke 6:27-28

I think this is one of the main essence of what a child of God should be. Au contraire, for me, I used to have huge trouble coming into terms with this passage. I didn’t really understood why and how can someone be able to do all that.

However, it took me quite some time to fully fathom this. I’m not quite there yet to live out this passage on my daily walk but I’m definitely working towards it! 🙂

As the title suggested, Loving and Judging is being taught in details in today’s devotion. I’m sure that there’s no way you could close today’s devotion and say you didn’t know what a Christian should be like.

All these traits and behaviours listed in today’s passage reflects what Jesus is like. And what we should ought to be – Gracious, Merciful, Loving, Forgiving, Unselfish, you name it.

Of course, as the Lord continues to reveal and teach us how life in God’s kingdom should be, let us put all these knowledge into actions in our daily lives. 😀

Speaking of good news, tomorrow is the long awaited Friday! Make sure you finish up all your work before moving on to the weekends so that you can fully enjoy them! Try not to have that “It’s alright, I could finish them up when I’m back on Monday” mentality.

I’m no professor but I’m sure having to see a pile of work on your desk on Monday is the worst way to start the week. Alright, that’s all I have for you guys tonight, I’ll see y’all tomorrow!

Stay cute, stay blessed everyone! It’s TGIF tomorrow! ❤

 

 

Ariel
-tailsplash-
tailsplash

John 14:27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. 

 

Leave a Reply

