Page 45 of 365.

My date for Valentine’s this year is so hot. Apart from the perfect figure, I couldn’t take my eyes off her when my lips pressed against hers.
sick2

For those of you who got the joke, well done! Those who are still wondering what I’m talking about, guess you have to read till the end to find out! 🙂


 

Thanksgiving #1

Rest. Thank God for the long hours of rest today. All I did was eat my medication and sleep, that’s all. Even though I’m still heating up but thank God for the rest I’m getting.

 

Thanksgiving #2

Thank God for my parents today. Usually I would be reprimanded for getting sick but they got very concerned today. Guess the love I have received this Valentine’s Day is kinda special! ❤

Or maybe it’s because hitting the home run of 41 degrees got them up their seats. But I’m sticking to the “they love me more today” theory.


devo2

I’ve been asked by quite a few if all these header images are done by me, and yes, they are! 😀

Alright, now that’s settled, let’s move on to today’s devotion – The Power of Parables.

As Jesus mentioned, the seed is God’s word.With that, He identifies 4 different seeds that comes to hear God’s words:

 

  1. Those who hear, and the devil takes away the word of God from their hearts, so that they may not believe and be saved.
  2. Those who receive the word with joy when they hear it, but there are no proper roots and foundations. They believe it for a while, but during trials, they fall away.
  3. Those that fell among thorn stands for those who hear, but as they continue to walk in their way, they are choked by world needs and desires, hence, not maturing.
  4. Those that have good soil stands for those with a noble and a good heart, hearing the word, retaining it and by persevering will produce good crops.

 

As Jesus shares this parable with this large crowd, He’s sharing with everyone that He wants committed followers who listens, meditate, practise His words and using them to transform their lives.

While we take a look back at the types of seeds Jesus mentioned, which of the seed do you identify yourself with? And why is that so?

I agree to a certain extent that to be the 4th seed takes time and huge discipline, but that doesn’t give us the excuse to stop or give up on being the seed that Jesus is looking for in a child of God! 🙂


 

To be honest, I’m actually stuck at this very moment right here for the past 2 hours. The medication is taking a toll on me. I can’t sleep, everywhere is aching and I cannot think straight. Kim Walker’s “How He Loves Us” did help a bit though.

By the way, with regards to the above pun, my date is a thermometer. Now you get it? 😀

Still, let every day be a Valentine’s Day for us, it doesn’t mean that we get to show love only when it’s 14th February but we love because He first loved us!- 1 John 4:19

So stay cute and blessed everyone! Happy Valentines Day! ❤

 

 

Ariel
-tailsplash-
tailsplash

There are four things that we ought to do with the Word of God – admit it as the Word of God, commit it to our hearts and minds, submit to it, and transmit it to the world.
– William Wilberforce
Leave a Reply

