Page 51 of 365.

Turn it to full blast they said…
spoon

The spoon will be cleaner they said.


 

Thanksgiving #1

Well, I am offically resigned from Butler In Suits. Thank God for the amazing journey and valued lessons this phase of life has taught me.

It was an abrupt leave but when God calls you to leave, you really have to drop everything and just leave. But I cannot stop emphasing how this place have really taught me so many great lessons of life. Thank you Butler In Suits, you’re gonna be an amazing company in the future. My best wishes to all of you guys! ❤

 

Thanksgiving #2

Cell today was great. Powerful time of ministry. During the alone-time, God’s presence is so strong. Amazing. Thank God for the weekly cell to rejuvenate and get back to Lord’s presence.

 

Thanksgiving #3

Oh man. Finally got the deepest secret off my chest today. Really want to thank God for getting me ready to tell Joel that.

You know what? It was..SOOO soothing when I told Joel the entire thing. I didn’t feel pressured or ashamed. I felt..”zen”? Like true peace.

Was I nervous? Damn straight. But I feel… I just feel so right. It was a good nervous. I really don’t know how to put it into words, but I feel soft. At ease as I was confessing that secret to Joel.

But thank God for this meetup after cell. Really got a huge HUGE thing off my chest. Well, let’s see where God leads me to with this. 🙂


 

20dev

20th Feb’s devotion along with Cell 4Ws for today.

Today’s devotion gave us a good reflection upon ourselves; are we able to look past on our immediate needs and desires when there are more important or urgent things you should be attending to when it is regarding your walk with God?

Cell today comes with a 3-point package to what it takes to be committed in your walk with God;

  1. Total Sacrifice
  2. Wholehearted Devotion to Him
  3. Your decision to go all the way with Him

Now, before we add all these together, here’s an interesting fact.

I’m currently going through a phase of my life where it’s the first time I’m making a huge decision based on God’s calling for me.

I resigned my current job. I found another place that is my DREAM JOB. Not even joking, it’s all I could wish for. But God says “Not this one, I have another one for you. A better one.”

I’ll still have the same job scope but in a different environment. God provided the same place where I was given an open door a few months ago but back then, I didn’t have the faith or courage to take up that chance.

If I have to use a word to how this entire story can be summed up, it’s Miraculous.

Fast forward till today, I shared this amazing journey with my cell and really, it’s really spectacular to see how God can work in your life the moment you make sacrifices, and adhere to wherever He wants you to be.

At this point, it’s where it gets kinda ridiculous. What happened was, after cell – I was a bit hungry and I just reached out for this fortune cookie. Look, I know, we weren’t supposed to believe all this confucius thingy but guess what?

We kinda jokingly did that Lord’s Supper thing where we broke bread and I broke open the fortune cookie. This is what it states.
fhd0042

Even Joel was like “wah. goosebumps sia.”

This is insane. This entire experience of really sacrificing my dream job for God’s calling is a roller coaster of emotions. But what comes out at the end when I decided to be obedient? The faithfulness and assurance from God.

Thank God for this amazing experience and indeed, it was harsh and tough for me to give up that dream job. I took 2 weeks of fasting and praying, dragging as much time as possible to get that glimpse of hope to pursue that dream job.

But God says, “Trust me, drop all that and go where I have called you.” Every wordly measurements fought that idea. It’s located quite far and the pay not be as high. Chances of travelling the world is a flat zero.

It was then I got reminded, do I chase the riches of the world or the ever faithful God that provides all that I need?

“But those who chase riches are constantly falling into temptation and snares. They are regularly caught by their own stupid and harmful desires, dragged down and pulled under into ruin and destruction. “
– 1 Timothy 6:9

Oh right.

 

It’s only February and it’s crazy to see how God provides and works in my life. Still can’t get over how crazy this job-quitting-finding saga has been. Really, God is indeed AMAZING.

And I do hope that for those of you who are reading this, you’ll be able to encounter God in a much more powerful way than I did, as long as you follow His Words and His ways.

Trust Him. It’s not gonna be easy, but it’s going to be worth it. First hand experience right here.

Well, God bless all of you and have a great Tuesday tomorrow! 🙂

 

 

Ariel
-tailsplash-
tailsplash

Romans 8:31  What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

 

Leave a Reply

