Page 54 of 365.

devo23

“Blessed are the eyes that see what you see. For I tell you that many prophets and kings wanted to see what you see but did not see it, and to hear what you hear but did not hear it.”

Along with that, the gift of knowing God and being known by Him, amazing isn’t it?

The authority, the gifts, the blessings and ultimately the intimate relationship we have with Him that God gave us. Do we really reeeeally deserve all that?

Are we keeping all these for ourselves? Are we being complacent or even, take credits for what God has given us?

Regardless of what phase of life we are all in, what answers you gave for the above questions, I think we can all agree to one thing; God is always faithful.

Even if you sin,
Even if you backslide,
Even if you forget to give thanks,
Even if you take credit for His knowledge,

He is still there with you. He is still there watching over you.
He never left. He never will.

Really, we do serve an amazing God.

Now of course, back to the reflection. Yes, I’m still seeking to know Him more! Not much of the theory side, but how He works when I obey.

Not gonna lie, it’s tough. I just got a glimpse of how tough it was when I gave up my dream job. Can’t believe I did that. I think if there was a parallel universe, “Me” on that side would have killed me for doing so.

Anyway, yes, indeed. A big thanks to God that He gave us the gift of knowing Him, and it’s pretty much part of our job to share this gift!


 

Thanksgiving #1

Honestly, I had a very boring day. Nothing much, cleaned my room although it’s already pretty much cleaned, went out to exercise a bit before training starts.

BUT, thank God for a productive day! 😀

 

Thanksgiving #2

Training went well today, really catching up on my stamina and strength. Thank God for that! 😀


Happy Birthday Miss Khoo!

happybirthday

As much as i’m glad to see people celebrate their birthday, it just gets depressing knowing that in a few more months, I’ll be getting another year older too.

Sigh. 24 in 5 months time.

Oh, but still, happy birthday Miss Khoo! Hope you had a blessed birthday! 😀

Alright back to business, I’m starting my 2 weeks of trial at TCS starting Monday! Kinda excited about it. I mean, I’ve never worked in an organisation like that and it’s going to be a big cultural change for me.

OH. I just remembered. GUYS IT’S FCBS BOOTH OPENING THIS WEEKEND! PLS JOIN! OR YOU KNOW, TAKE A PICTURE WITH ME. Nah, just kidding. Do sign up for 2017 FCBS classes everyone! You’re not gonna regret it!

Friday is coming up and let’s just work hard for the last 24 hours to enjoy the weekend! Stay cute and stay blessed alright! ❤

Ariel
-tailsplash-
tailsplash

James 1:2-3 Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters,a whenever you face trials of many kinds, 3 because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.
Leave a Reply

