Page 55 of 365.

devo24

The message for today’s devotion is easier to understand as compared to yesterday’s right?

When it comes to loving our enemies, it’s tough. All the wordly sign tells you that you should take revenge, hate on them or just, not talk to them.

Needless to say, if we were too love them as our neighbours, the difficulty does increase, right? So why is it that, we have to love them, and why?

Hmm, does the Word of God provide an answer to this? Of course!

 

43 f“You have heard that it was said, g‘You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’ 44 But I say to you, iLove your enemies and jpray for those who persecute you, 45 kso that you may be sons of your Father who is in heaven. For he makes his sun rise on the evil and on the good, and lsends rain on the just and on the unjust. 46 mFor if you love those who love you, what reward do you have? Do not even the tax collectors do the same? 47 And if you greet only your brothers,9 what more are you doing than others? Do not even nthe Gentiles do the same? 48 oYou therefore must be pperfect, qas your heavenly Father is perfect.”
– Matthew 5:43-48

 

Jesus goes on to explain that loving those who love us is easy and even unbelievers can do that. Then He commands us to “be perfect, therefore, as your heavenly Father is perfect”.

In this scenario of the Good Samarita, Jesus taught His followers to demonstrate love to all kinds of people — no matter what faith, nationality, or personality—enemies included. If you love your enemies and “pray for those who persecute you,” you then truly reveal that Jesus is Lord of your life!

Now the second part of the devotion brings us to the point about the most important relationship in our lives — Jesus.

And the question it boils down to is,

“How have you let your preoccupation with other demands distract you from cultivating your relationship with Jesus? And what are some practical ways you can turn away from those distractions to follow Him more intimately?”

Personally, I do have a 3×3 prayer list, a daily prayer list, a time for devotion and quiet time. But recently, I do have some distractions that is, how do I put, making this schedule tough.

I do have my “own” time where I give myself 1-2 hours a day to catch up with online gaming and recently, my friends and I are going for some LAN tournaments. Which, is okay, I’m not addicted but I’m pushing back devotion and quiet time for all that gaming.

I guess it’s time to reallocate some timings but my friends are in Uni so, it’s not that easy. I might even pull out from the competition, we’ll see how it goes! 🙂

 


Thanksgiving #1

It’s a very quiet, wet and cold day. Normally I would LOVE such days, especially now when I’m not at work. But because I’m still sick, I didn’t really enjoy the weather as much.

But thank God for a relaxing day before the busy weekends!

 

Thanksgiving #2

Just when you thought cough and flu is going to tie you down from a good dinner, in comes your dad, cooking the best dishes for such cold weather!

Thank God my dad was a professional chef. What would my stomach do without him. God has indeed blessed me with a great father for the family.

By the way, we had 梅菜扣肉 , porridge, steamed vegetables and eggs. Oh, and hot soup. Ahh. God is gooooood.

 


That my lungs will stop falling apart.

wish

I’ve been coughing non-stop for the past 2 weeks and it’s starting to annoy me. Okay fine,at this point I have to admit that I still drank cold drinks and stayed up will 3-4am but I had.

I’m not sure why, but…I had to? Okay fine, I got myself into this.

Hopefully tonight I can be completely healed. My weekends are precious. Keep me in prayers will ya? ❤

Weekends are just around the corner and people, please, stay healthy alright? The weather is kinda weird these days but do keep yourselves safe and cute ya!

God bless you all and have a wonderful weekend! 😀

 

Ariel
-tailsplash-
tailsplash

“How can you expect to dwell with God forever, if you so neglect and forsake Him here?” – Jonathan Edwards
Leave a Reply

