Page 57 of 365.

blessed1

Today’s post is simple. I just got reminded that even with all these thanksgivings, acknowledging and proclaiming I am blessed by the blesser is important too.

 


 

Blessed is the one who trusts in the LORD, whose confidence is in Him. Jeremiah 17:7.

 

2016 was a year of being broken down by God and being pieced back up through His grace and mercy. 

The break up, the shattering of my pride, facing my deepest fears, leaving me no where to run. It was a tiring throughout the year. Exhausted completely physically and spiritually. 22 years of my life, this was the first I asked for help. Help from God.

It was a crazy year. So many things happened. Sleeping for 2 weeks in the airport, almost getting engaged for the wrong reasons, broken both of my feet and many personal issues with my life.

It was also the year I challenged God. Demanding from Him. It was rude. But it changed my life. “If I’m going to step back into the church life, You better bless me because I am going to put my entire life into serving You. And I want something out of it.” that was what I said to God, word for word.”

 

 

2016 was a year of restoration by God and being a beacon for His Word, His grace and mercy.

The calling from God glimmers in my mind, FCBS, my mum accepting Christ, miraculous healing of my legs, the abundance of blessing that I don’t deserve rained down from God continuously.

It was also the year I committed my life to God. Following Him. It was beautiful. And it changed my life. “Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross and follow me.” that was what God said, word for word.”

God broke me down to pieces that cannot be recognized. The pride that I had in me was shattered completely. My life was in chaos then.

But He was my refuge. He was my shelter and my guide to rebuild my life. I guess it’s true that God is going to break those He wants to make great. Just like Jacob with the wrestling.

Even with all that brokenness and despair in my life, He was still there. He never left. I was so undeserving of any blessings but He provided. All these, when I took that first step to reach out to Him.

 

 

I guess it was during 2016, I started to realise that, in everyone’s lives, whenever God is going to give us an enlargement and bring us out to a larger sphere of service, or a higher platform of spiritual life, we always get thrown down.

Why? That is His usual way of working! He makes you hungry before He feeds you! He strips you before He robes you! He makes nothing of you before He makes something of you!

2016 – God, is good and gracious.

 


2017 – God, is wonderful and faithful.

Why? That is His usual way of working! He never stop caring when you ignored Him! He never stopped loving you when you strayed away! He loves you even in your darkest hours!

I am sure it was during 2017, I started to experience that, God is faithful. I can confirm on that, no matter what happens. I hope you are able to see God’s faithfulness in your life. It brings great comfort and confidence!

 

Even though it’s only been 2 months into 2017, He continues to guide me, teach me, bless me. I was so undeserving of blessings and He provided. All these when He called out to me and I obeyed.

But He knew it wasn’t going to be easy. He tested me on being obedient, being thankful, faithful and committed to His ways. I guess it’s true that blessed is the one who perseveres under trial because, having stood the test, that person will receive the crown of life that the Lord has promised to those who love him.

God pieced my life together so perfectly that every moment it’s so smooth and well aligned! The fire in me was reignited brightly! My life is now so blessed and purposeful!

 

It was also the year God tested my faith. Challenged me. It was painful. But it changed my life. “Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross and follow me.” that was what God said, word for word.”

The wonderful cell I was blessed with, the beginning of the calling from God, a career that I loved as a kid, the abundance of blessing that I don’t deserve rained down from God continuously.

2017 is a year of blessing from God and being tested by Him, daily.

 

 

It was also the year God challenged me. Testing me. It was painful. But it changed my life. “If I’m going to step back into the church life, You better bless me because I’m not going to quit this time. And I want something out of it.” that was what I said to God, word for word.”

It was a fantastic year. So many miracles happened. Divine appointments, stepping out in faith, blessed with so many timely open windows that are exactly what I needed and asked for!

The amazing committee of Xcite, the stepping up of my faith, giving up my deepest desires, filling me with passion to serve. It is an exciting start of the year. Geared up completely physically and spiritually. 23 years of my life, this was the first I am giving thanks and being blessed daily. All to and from God.

2017 is a year of being challenged by God and using me for so many purposes in where He deems fit.

 

Blessed is the one who perseveres under trial because, having stood the test, that person will receive the crown of life that the Lord has promised to those who love him. – James 1:12


The entire written content today is a reflection.

 

From 2016 to 2017.This writing style is intentional. And so is everything that had happened in that time. But, did you catch something interesting? It started and ended with verses about being “Blessed“.

When we ask why God tests us or allows us to be tested, we are admitting that testing does indeed come from Him. When God tests His children, He does a valuable thing.

David sought God’s testing, asking Him to examine his heart and mind and see that they were true to Him.When Abram was tested by God in the matter of sacrificing Isaac, Abram obeyed and showed to all the world that he is the father of faith.

I know that there is never a chance in a million years I could feel or experience what you went through in your toughest times. But I do have my fair share, and here’s what I could tell you through my experience;

You could either shake your fist in the air and blame God or question why you face ordeals or save yourself the valuable time and trust Him. It may be a test that God is putting you through, then face it like a child of God.

C’mon, know God has plans for you. To prosper and not to harm you.

Personally, I can never not be enthusiastic in sharing what God has done for my life. How He picked me up and blessed me with the people, the time, the things that I needed.

Similarly, I can never not be ashamed in sharing how broken my life was. How I was desperate, alone and broken, not finding meaning in the things that I have.

But all these changed when I said, “Okay, God, I had it. I have no one to turn to. Only You. I trust that You can turn this entire thing around.”

 

Guess what?

I never thought I could be giving thanks so happily every day. I did.
I never thought God could use someone who was so broken. He did.
I never thought I can serve Him without questions asked. I’m still serving.
I never thought God can be so gracious. He is still gracious.

 

Today’s post is simple. I just felt prompted to share on a deeper level with those that are feeling down or waiting too long for God to do something in their lives.

Remember, God is faithful. Really. The moment you make that decision to put your entire life down for Him and do according to His ways, all you need to do after that is to just pray, ask and listen.

That’s when you experience how real God is and how great He is when you start having that intimate relationship with Him.

Why should you do that? Because I’ve been there and done that. Now it’s your turn.
God is waiting.

 

 

Ariel
-tailsplash-
tailsplash

Ephesians 1:3 Praise be to the God and the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ.

Leave a comment