Page 58 of 365.

devo27

“Therefore, if your whole body is full of light, and no part of it dark, it will be just as full of light as when a lamp shines its light on you.” – Luke 11:36

I think for today’s devotion, it is an affirmation with regards to my walk with God at this moment.

Honestly, who I was 2 years ago would never have believed I could be in such close and intimate relationship with the Father and that I could be blessed so abundantly.

What changed? I think I have shared this with my cell group countless of times but this was the moment my walk with God got serious.

We all know the verse Psalm 37:4 right?

 

“Take delight in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.”

 

13th August 2016, my first cell group with Joel; titled [ Intimacy with God ].

So what is intimacy with God? Intimacy with God brings blesing into our lives? Nope.
Intimacy with God IS the blessing in our lives.

With that, what Joel said next was one and only thing I held on to dearly that brought me to where I am today.

“Take delight in the Lord, and He will put in the RIGHT DESIRESĀ of your heart.” that’s how it should be.

It’s such a small change to the verse but it’s meaning got so much deeper. I really did carried this verse every day in my walk, writing it down on my diary, my notebook, keeping a note of it in my phone and etc.

Now returning back to today’s devo. Yeap, it’s true. When your life is filled with God and His presence, you will shine so brightly for Him when He uses you!

So don’t fret! Continue to walk in His ways and be patient! šŸ˜€

 


 

Thanksgiving #1

‘Twas the first day of TCS, young Kenley woke up late.
He was to report at nine-thirty but look! It’s half past eight!

With handsĀ like a magician, and a sleight of fist,
He ran through his clothes and said, “I’ll just wear this!”

Shuffling his feet, the bus stop was in sight.
He then looked at his watch, and wondered “Hey, where, is bus five?”

His heart pumps furiously as he mumbled a prayer.
“God I know You’re real, show me a miracle!”

The horizon was far, butĀ a bus came near.
Kenley looked up, his wish became clear.

Okay, long story short, I prayed and my bus came.
And I reached at 932AM!Ā Keep in mind it was supposedly a 1 hour journey.

Needless to say, thank God for thisĀ merciful moment where God really heard my prayers! Thank you Lord! ā¤

 

Thanksgiving #2

Thank God for the amazing team at TCS! No wait, it’s TDS – Touch Diabetes Support, because that’s the particular department I’m attached to.

TDS team was so lively and cheerful! So happy the entire day, but I was kinda tired because I slept pretty late the night before. 430AM to be exact.

Anyway, the colleagues there, oh my. Strong in faith. We were discussing something about plans for the future and because we are facing certain issues, the planning seem to have come to a halt.

So naturally, I went “oh no, then what do we do?”, in a very sympathetic tone.
What was her reply? “It’s okay, c’mon, we serve a God that provides!”

I was so embarrassed. And mind you, she wasn’t speaking in a condescending tone, it was so affirming and sincere. I was really really impressed.

What an amazing committee to be in right! Affirming colleagues and I’m serving the commonwealth. Really, thank God for this wonderful opportunity!

 

Thanksgiving #3

I actually asked God to open a window, anywhere, for Him to use me in the month of March. Same drill, fasted, prayed. Every night.

Boom. Open window. Was asked to help out for the 2 big conferences coming up. God is amazing.

Thank God indeed! ā¤

 


tired

Well, today was so exhausting. Put up a long fight with my eyelids today. It was really tough because I didn’t want to come across rude or sloppy with my yawns and nodding offs.

But by God’s grace I made it through the day! And I’m going to sleep now. Sorry that I didn’t write much today.

So you just have to come back tomorrow and see what’s going to happen! Nevertheless, I pray that you guys will have a blessed encounter with God tomorrow as you seek Him wherever you are!

God bless you, stay cute and stay safe everyone! ā¤

 

Ariel
-tailsplash-
tailsplash

Proverbs 3:26 for the LORD will be at your side and will keep your foot from being snared.
Leave a Reply

