Page 61 of 365.

devo3_2

“Do not lay up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and rust destroy and where thieves break in and steal, but lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust destroys and where thieves do not break in and steal. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also. ” – Matthew 6:19-21

As true as it can, materialism one of the many contributing factors that could distrupt our walk with God. Even with Google, materialism is defined as “a tendency to consider material possessions and physical comfort as more important than spiritual values”.

To chase the riches of the world, just how long could that keep you contended?

And as today’s devotion states, the problem with the rich is him allowing the possessions take the place of God in his heart. Spirituality is not enhanced by depriving ourselves of material possessions. Nope.

But one thing, for me, that I stress upon is; all things that I am blessed with, are all from God. That’s actually why I do this daily thanksgiving.

It need not be like a miraculous healing of a loss of hearing in order for me to give thanks. It can be as simple as a smooth traffic or keeping me safe from danger the entire day!

But as we look at the questions in the reflection, let’s be honest to God. 🙂


Thanksgiving #1

Finally cleared something off my “I-forgot-this-for-quite-some-time” list and it was a great session. Oh, I met with Joel.

No, not my Joel. Jovyn’s Joel. Yeap, Ariel is growing up and planning for his futch’. Insurance, investment, savings, the whole nine. If I’m gonna plan to get married, it better be a foolproof plan!

But thank God for Joel and this session! I really needed his professional advices. Those who are looking to grow your wealth or have some insurance for you and your family, don’t hesitate to look for him ya!

Thanksgiving #2

Decluttering my room is always like going through ATEC. So routes to plan, there are times where I went full out, there are times I had to handle things with stealth. Working hand in hand with my comrads makings the war so much easier to win.

By comrads I mean Sgt. Vacuum and Lt. Febreeze. Of course, Mr Muscle and Mrs Broom always kept me motivated.

Thank God for a free day to clean up my room. I know it may sound as though my room just got hit by Hurricane Irene but in reality, it’s more like an earthquake. Not that bad.

Oh, and I’m off work today! In case the long hours of cleaning didn’t explain it.


riih

DID U GUYS WITNESS OUR QUEEN SAY THIS?!

I’m gonna use this GIF again when I get the full-time application sent for TDS, but till then, this is like the best ever.

Anyway, tomorrow is? Friday!!! Yes, T.G.I.F. indeed! Seriously so stoked for the weekends! A lot of fun and interesting thing coming up in the next few days and it’s going to be amazing!

Side note, lost 1kg. 1.06 to be exact. But yes, I’m living up to my promise for these 2 months!

Thankfully it’s not the rigid everyday after-work workouts but proper diet. Slow, but quite effective. 🙂

Last day of work tomorrow so please, don’t party too hard after work alright! You got to save that for the weekends! God bless you sweethearts and have a great Friday! ❤

Ariel
-tailsplash-
tailsplash

Philippians 4:19 And my God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.
Leave a Reply

