Page 65 of 365.

devo6_3

My first thought reading this was “wow, this entire thing got so real so fast so quick from verse 3 onwards.”

Repentance have always been a “saving grace”. We sin, we repent. But this isn’t a cycle. You do not go back to sinning.

And yes, just like what the devotion mentioned of Paul’s words to the Ephesians, reminding us, not to take the act of repentance for granted and be complacent about it;

 

“For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith – and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God – not by works, so that no one can boast.”
– Ephesians 2:8-9

 

Similarly, we are like the fig tree, we have to bear fruit mustn’t we? And if special attention and plenty of fertilizer were given to us and we still do not grow, do you think God is..happy about it?

The fact that we have been saved by grace through faith, we are called to work out our salvation with fear and to produce fruit worthy of our calling.

He saved us. He blessed us. He watched over us. He provided for us. All that for us to grow, but we in turn fixed our eyes on the wordly desires and not His Word.

As a person, I would be hurt if I provided my all for someone I love and that person ended up being led astray by the world.

But what is important is how are we to answer and reflect upon today’s devotion reflections. Are we allowing God to lead us to grow in His ways through His Words?

Good time to reflect for all of us. 🙂


 

Thanksgiving #1

Entering one week into fasting from Dota, things are good so far. Yes, I’m fasting from Dota. Even my cell brothers are surprised.

Well, it’s been quite sometime that I felt that God is asking me to do that and honestly, I have been dragging it for quite some time. A long time.

And with so many things happening lately, there’s only 3 things I’m looking forward to in the coming few months and I do feel that fasting from Dota would greatly help in these things.

Ultimately, I got to thank God for a smooth start. The start of a fast has always been the toughest part for me but really, by God’s grace, I manage to pull through. We are entering the first week! Hallelujah! 😀

 

Thanksgiving #2

Work today was…normal? But I’m starting to think that the spirtual attack on me in TDS is quite a sight. I keep getting flu and cough when I’m there, but when I leave work, completely healthy! Hmm..

However, cell was more than normal. Cell was great today! Great worship, great talk, great debrief. That salted egg yolk deep fried fish skin is nothing short of godlike.

Thank God for cell and more of the egg yolk delicacy! ❤

 


aint

Yeap, not gonna dwell too much on shitty things that happened.

 

Thank God, finally one big issue have been cleared up today. Which was amazing because this is actually the first time I wasn’t suppressing any hidden feelings with regards to this issue.

And honestly, I thought it would have made me feel weak or useless when I speak my mind. However, I was really surprised when Joel was thankful that I spilled everything out. I was like “wait what”.

Then again, I’m serving God. Not them. So, yea…oh, of course, throughout this entire drama, God definitely has a lesson to teach me for this.

 

The process?
Angry? Yes. Angry for not standing up for myself when I should have.
Disappointed? Yes. At how can they behave like this.
Sad? Yes. Prayed and fasted so hard for this opportunity and it resulted in such a horrible first experience.

Thankful? Oh yes.

 

Guess it’s still not the time for me yet. Even if I’m not ready, I’m not ashamed to say that. I would rather fall short now and let God prepare me for another year than to end up like them.

But I’m glad this thing is finally resolved. Could have settled this entire thing with a simple “no”, but noooooooooooooooooooooooooooo. *pun intended*

Well God, let’s see what you have in stored for Big Fudge here. I’m freaking pumped up and ready for what you’re gonna challenge me with.

I’ll be ready for the next encounter camp! Let’s go!

 

 

Ariel
-tailsplash-
tailsplash

Colossians 3:1-2 Since you have been raised to new life with Christ, set your sights on the realities of heaven, where Christ sits in the place of honor at God’s right hand. Think about the things of heaven, not the things of earth
Leave a Reply

